Sweet Surrender

Defeat isn’t an option. Life threatening is what gets me out of bed. I’m not easily intimated. I don’t flinch. I don’t back down. And I certainly, don’t surrender. To be who we truly are, we have to know defeat is not an option. But even when our hopes get wade to reality, and we have to surrender to the truth. It just means we’ve lost today’s battle. Not tomorrow’s war.

Here’s the thing about surrender, once you do it, actually get in, you forget why you were even fighting in the first place.

Leave a Reply

