Trouble

Me: I care about you. But this thing, the emotional thing. It’s just not me. I thought I’d save you the trouble.

Him: Maybe I don’t want to be saved by trouble. Maybe I want the trouble. I haven’t wanted the trouble in a long time but with you, it doesn’t seem so troubling. I don’t know. I thought you felt the same way.

Me: Maybe I do. I don’t know. I’m not exactly the biggest confronter of feelings. I mean clearly, there’s something between us. Maybe my head was saying nip it in the bud. But my heart was saying something else.

Him: Why are you so afraid of giving this a chance?

Me: Because I am scared of how much I might like you.

Leave a Reply

