Epiphany..

Forgiveness is never easy. Bitterness is easy. So is hatred. But forgiveness, that’s a tough one.

Sometimes, people say things they don’t mean. Or do things they can’t take back.

So we feed ourselves to serve the pain. We’re all afraid of something.

I was afraid. But in the face of great despair, I had an epiphany.

What I’ve done is who I am. But what I’ve done is not who I’ll be.

Unburden yourselves from the mistakes of your past. And when you do, your heart grows stronger.

I should know, mine was supposed to go out a long time ago.

Leave a Reply

