a sense of purpose?

I left Dubai for a few personal reasons. One reason was that it seemed too small for what I wanted to achieve in life, life being stuck wearing your grade school clothes. I had dreams of traveling, making foreign friends in foreign countries. I had heard the phrase “citizen of the world.” I wanted to be one.

For a moment, I wondered what it would be like if I’d stayed there, lived there.

I quickly dismissed the thought. I was here for a purpose. When I am done, I will go back home.

Leave a Reply

