five minutes with God

What if you only get five minutes with God?

Five minutes?

Five minutes. God is a busy God. Here’s your slice of heaven. Five minutesand then, poof, on you go to whatever happens next.

And in those five minutes?

In those five minutes, you can ask anything you want.

Ah. Okay.

First I would say. Do me a favor. If you can, members of my family who need help, please show them the way on earth. Guide them a little.

Okay, that’s a minute.

The next three minutes, I’d say, give these to someone who is suffering and requires your love and counsel.

You’d give up three minutes?

If someone truly needs it, yes.

Okay, That still leaves you a minute.

All right. In that final minute, i would say, Look I’ve done X amount of good stuff on earth. I have tried to follow you and to pass them on. I have loved my family. I’ve been part of a community. And I have been, I think, fairly good to people.

In the beginning, there was a question. In the end, the question gets answered.

Leave a Reply

