Representin` Toronto

Yeah,
Yeah I’m out that Younge Street.
Now I’m down in Seneca,
Right next to a street car,
And I’ll live here forever,
I’m the new John Candy,
Hangin at the HMV,
Stop with something to eat,
My waiter’s from Degrassi,
I used to cop in Burlington,
And out to Missisauga,
Aint never been on the cover of Now Magazine but I oughta,
Wonderland I went on the Drop Zone,
Courtside at the Raptors,
Or chillin at the BMO,

Parked on the D.V.P.
Off-white Lexus,
I trade it to my buddy for a pair of Leafs tickets,
Im Jewish in Eglinton,
I will do a Sader,
Whys the CN Tower now look like a light-saber?

Say what up to Cheryl Hickey,
Shes still on my T.V.
Rockin wheels of parmesan,
Down in Little-Italy,
Up way in China-Town,
That’s where it never shuts down,
Tell by my attitude that I’m MOST DEFINITELY FROM…

TORONTOOO!!!!
Concrete jungle where all your dreams go,
There’s nothing you cant do,
Now you’re in T-Dot!!!
Queen Street West will make you feel brand new,
Big lights will inspire you,
Let’s hear it for T-Dot, T-Dot, T-Dot!!!

Im at Rogers Centre with my buddies at a Jays game,
Ten-Forty Yorkville,
Cause I got no fame,
I live in the beaches,
But I aint rich though,
Renting an apartment with a couple of kids yo,
One of my roommates,
They was on the lobsters?,
Feel like getting naked,
I dont mean to shock ya, (Hell No!)
Young line, Bloor line, Belt line, go,
The citys skyline is now entirely condos
A million stations out there but most of em suck,
Kiss 92.5 is the only one that stuck,
Me I gotta plug,
Roz and Mocha they my boys,
Mornings on Kiss 92.5 I enjoy,
I love my B.K. walking to the Eaton Centre,
Ossington girlfriend my parents havent met her,
Food court, Fairview, Tim Hortons Drive-Thru,
Im the urban outfitter T-Dot I LOVE YOU!

Toronto!!!!
Concrete jungle where all your dreams go,
There’s nothing you cant do,
Now you’re in T-Dot!!!
Queen Street West will make you feel brand new,
Big lights will inspire you,
Let’s hear it for T-Dot, T-Dot, T-Dot!!!

Leave a Reply

