truth in time

Her: I don’t know, maybe we’re better off being friends, what do you think?
Him: I don’t know.
Her: You tell me. I don’t know, I’m not good with commitment.
Him: Well, you like me and that’s why we have these issues.
Her: I know.
Him: So we have a choice. We can choose to either say peace and kick rocks and be acquaintances. Or we can be cool with each other and enjoy the company and have fun when we go out and do things and not let the bullshit get in the way. But if we look beyond it and we’re just cool….
Her: So do you just want to look beyond it?
Him: I’ve already looked beyond it. I take you for who you are and the person you are and the heart that you have and I don’t let anybody interfere with that. I think truth in time tells all.
Her: Alright, so cheers to truth in time.

Leave a Reply

