Ignoring the Negative

It’s a cause and effect thing. If you’re an asshole to me, I’m going to be an asshole to you because let’s face it, killing shit with kindness does not always work. I have had to get rid of quite a few people who just couldn’t get it through their skulls that I wasn’t taking anymore of their bullshit. It’s a liberating thing, actually, being able to rid yourself of nonsense because truth be told, I have enough nonsense in my life to deal with, I don’t have to deal with the nonsense of people that I really don’t have to deal with.

What does it take to find quality connections with people? I seem to attract all of the wrong types of people. I’m really just too nice to people sometimes. My thing is that in the beginning, I give them the benefit of the doubt, instead of being skeptical and stern at first. I guess after that, they think they can run all over me. Most people just make assumptions about me because I’m very reserved and laid back. They think that they can take advantage of me, and therefore they act on these assumptions. I can only imagine their surprise when they actually see how tough of a person I am when I’m fed up. I’m an aries, what can I say? Once we’re crossed, we don’t go back to how things were.

Unfortunately, people choose to find out the hard way. It’s a sad truth.

Leave a Reply

