The whole NICU experience

The NICU was full of heart ache and joy. You change into another person and appreciate every little thing that so many parents take for granted, such as, wet diapers, gaining an ounce, opening their eyes, every cry and every sneeze. I could not be anymore proud of my son as I am today. He has came such a long way and is still facing new challenges everyday but he never gives up and I know thanks to all the support people have given me, it has helped me become a stronger person which is what I believe helped my son come this far. He has the fighting spirit, touched so many lives in many ways, he will be able to do anything if he puts his mind to it. He is proof that miracles happen.

Leave a Reply

