Loving ourselves with proper foods

As a young woman, I always experienced crazy cramps and pains.

My best friend, Nicholas lives an extremely holistic lifestyle. Throughout the years, he tried to influence his eating habits on me but I would kindly decline. Until NOW. Nick informed me that God wants us to treat our bodies as a temple. We go to church to feed the mind and spirit but many often ignore feeding the body (that was me).

Ohhh those trips to McDonalds.

To make things clearer, Nick introduced me to a diet called the Body Ecology Diet – known as BED. This is a diet that believes that many factors such as antibiotics, stress, hormones and fast foods weaken our immunity which can, in return, cause serious diseases.

This is not a diet that focuses on losing weight. It is a lifestyle change that helps rebuild one’s immunity, which will in return restore your health. It is a diet that focuses on loving yourself with proper and healthy foods (veggies and protein).

After one month of being on the diet, I began to feel new and alive! Like a kid again!

I believe in miracles and I believe that God will show you signs if we all just listen no matter how new it sounds. He showed me that His word is true and just. We are to treat our bodies like a temple. What we eat can in fact help cure any ailments we have.

We may not all have to follow BED, but if we focus on loving ourselves with the food we eat, not only will our spirits and minds be filled with joy, but also our temples. This is what God wants from us and He will meet us half way.

Leave a Reply

