Celebrite Quotes on Breastfeeding

There have been a lot of great quotes in the media lately by celebrity moms about the benefits of breastfeeding. Here’s a few things that famous moms have said on the subject.

“People say, ’You’re still breast-feeding, that’s so generous.’ Generous, no! It gives me boobs and it takes my thighs away! It’s sort of like natural liposuction. I’d carry on breast-feeding for the rest of my life if I could.”
Helena Bonham Carter

“I breastfed all my children and I am a very strong proponent [of breastfeeding]. It was one of the most rewarding and satisfying experiences of motherhood, so far.”
Tipper Gore

“They’re not very big, my boobs, so they just became normal size. I loved it! I felt very womanly. When you’ve had a slightly androgynous body your whole life, having breasts is a nice feeling.”
Nicole Kidman

“I love ABC, they really look out for breastfeeding mothers. We have I think eight nursing and pumping mothers on our show this season so there are pump stations everywhere.”
Rachel Griffiths

“They do say breastfeeding is nature’s lipo.”
Ana Ortiz

“With my daughter — obviously the doctor made sure that everything was okay — but I didn’t do all of the procedures they recommend right away. I did the least amount that was necessary that was still healthy, so that my daughter would be able to latch right away.”
Kelly Rutherford

“I know it’s a cliché, but I was eating just ridiculous amounts of food but still losing weight. I think I should just keep breastfeeding until she’s 18.”
Allyson Hannigan

“An ounce of breastmilk is even more potent than the finest tequila.”
Tori Amos

“It’s something none of my friends from home were choosing to do, but a lot of my L.A. friends were doing it. I knew it would be a challenge, but I thought that it was a wonderful choice to make if it works out.”
Samantha Harris

“Nature has a way of taking care of things. If you have a certain figure you’ll go back to it. Breast feed and don’t worry about it.”
Eva Herzigova

“It’s an amazing bond with your child. Some cultures do it up to five years, normally. I thought, ’Well, I’ll just do it as long as it feels right for my son.'”
Kelly Rutherford

“I do miss breastfeeding. I was good at it.”
Kate Beckinsale

“I’m not in my pre-pregnancy state. I’m trying not to rush myself. I want my food to be high quality as I’m feeding Apple. I’m not into dieting. Now I’m able to exercise, I’m shrinking back down a little bit. It’s a very slow process.”
Gwyneth Paltrow

“Breastfeeding is the best diet. I want to eat healthy for her, so it’s easy to say no to pizza.”
Nancy O’Dell

“Yes, it’s hard, but I love it. That’s our time together, and I can give him the one thing he wants…food! Dean took a photo of me nursing, and I was horrified. I was thinking this poor baby must be so scared of this giant thing coming at him.”
Tori Spelling

“I’m going to do it as long as I can. There is something so intimate about it. For that one hour or 45 minutes it’s just wonderful. It’s wonderful bonding and you know they’re getting all those antibodies.”
Catherine Zeta Jones

“I’m like an alcoholic. It’s like, I don’t care if I cry, I don’t care if I’m fat, I’m just gonna do it for one more week, one more month, and then, when I see how much good it is doing her, I can’t stop. It’s a very powerful thing you know.”
Salma Hayek

“(I breastfed) a good 18 months. That baby never even saw a bottle. He went everywhere with me – premieres, award shows. I would just find a back room and hook him up.”
Jada Pinkett Smith

“I love that I’m someone special and that I feed him. I’m the milk cow! My theory is that nursing gives you superhuman powers. How else could I be doing all this when I’m usually a sleepaholic?”
Gwen Stefani

“When I first had the baby, I was breastfeeding for two years straight, so we were together for two years of his life — every day, all hours of the day. So I was two people, and I eventually morphed back into one. Now he’s part of me. He’s very independent as a result of it.”
Erykah Badu

“All I ever heard was everyone bitch about it, nobody ever said, ‘You are not going to believe how emotional this is.'”
Jennifer Garner

Leave a Reply

