Break the curse

It’s hard to stand alone.

It’s even harder to stand alone when faced with insults, curses & sabotage.

Harder still when those things come from the people you love, and whom you thought loved you.

I do it for my son though.

I do it for my own peace of mind.

I’m making a life I can be happy with, a life my son can be happy with, one day at a time.

Sometimes it’s so hard being different from everything you’ve ever known.

But, when everything you’ve ever known is wrong, then what?

You start over, building on a new foundation of what you believe to be right.

You become the person you’d always hoped to find in the world.

You break the curse.

Leave a Reply

