Content with so little

Imagine you’re a beggar on the street. You see a man dressed in a nice business suit approaching. You gather your courage and humbly as for a quarter. He stops. Reaches into his wallet. And hands you a check for a million dollars.

Can you imagine how that might feel?

That’s how I feel when I look at my son, when I take in WHAT my life is. Drenched in so much privilege and freedom.

Now, imagine you grew up an heiress to a large fortune. All of your life you’ve expected the best of the best. One day your father dies & you learn that he’s left you an inheritance of (only) one million dollars.
Can you imagine how that might feel?

Which would you rather be?

I, for one, am thankful that God once made me the beggar.

When times are good, be happy:
but when times are bad, consider:
God has made the one
as well as the other.
~Ecclesiastes 7:14

Leave a Reply

