My Ideal Man

Some of these may be sappy and unrealistic, but I’m a pisces and that’s my speciality. So Just for kicks….

The Ideal Man List

Someone who challenges me, but doesn’t belittle me.

Someone with a dark sense of humor.

Someone who loves the fact that I’m a decent cook but I’m trying to get better.

Someone who will let me talk about movies and humor my geeky film school theories.

Someone who has as many unflattering stories about their past as I do.

Someone who has risen from the ashes.

Someone strong enough to carry me to bed and tall enough to reach the top shelf.

Mutual Satisfaction.

Someone who loves my son but doesn’t get jealous when I put his needs first.

Someone who will let me be the mother I am & not try to mold me into his mother.

Mutual Appreciation.

Someone who can deal with my tendency to drift into la-la land and snap me back into reality when I’m too far gone.

Someone who gives piggyback rides.

Someone who likes books and music and museums and traveling and isn’t afraid of getting wet.

He likes animals.

Someone who will dance with me , or won’t get angry if I dance by myself. Because I will be dancing.

Someone who doesn’t care how I look every morning.

Someone who likes vanilla white wine and tequila shots.

Mutual Motivation.

Someone who likes paella, or at least can deal with my seafood obsession.

Someone who is nice to the waitress.

Someone who likes a little adventure and isn’t afraid to try new things (even if the new restaurant I choose is a little sketchy-looking)

Someone who won’t be personally offended if I care to play devil’s advocate.

Someone who, like me, can make a home out of a strange place.

Someone who is as brave as I am.

One thought on “My Ideal Man

  1. a simple man says:

    WOW, this is really the ideal person i would say 🙂 i luv paella BTW :/

Leave a Reply

